The Moon has never changed a bit:

It wanes and grows on its cycle;

As a little boy, I looked at it with wonder

As an adolescent, I am busy with mundane

I cared so less to even notice the moon…

I was on the hormonal rollercoaster ride of my youth

Figuring out my identity,

Obsessed with Dos and Donts!

Falling blindly into the wrong people’s arms,

Learning my lessons…

At an unexpected moment,

A skinny poet just swept me off,

To his dream world,

From my mundane madness;

He blindfolded my eyes with his words…

He held my arms and showed me the moon

I have never witnessed before…

I built a crystal castle with him,

On an unknown island,

Where the moon shone through every prism,

And refracted our nights into rainbows…

It was a magical magnitude!

Nobody is an exception to the law of nature:

Joy or Sorrow – Nothing is constant!

On an unexpected day,

In an unexpected way,

He locked me out of the castle,

And razed it to the ground…

Even before I rub my eyes,

Everything becomes nothing!

Now, all I can see in the dark sky

Is the same old bright moon –

Mocking at my rooflessness and loneliness…