All along I blamed them for my cowardice,

I believed their blessing as my protection,

It hurts to realise they will be seen or heard no more…

What happened was so sudden;

When I came to my senses, it really really hurts to know:

How much I took cover behind them!

I kept blaming them for all my inabilities and insecurities;

In fact, they are the most generous parents who nurtured all my natural attributes:

Against all the odds of society and community we live;

They were kinder to me and they truly can’t bear seeing me suffering

They treated me as their queen and gave me everything…

They never let me clean their poop or pee once!

They kept saying – “we will not be a burden to you”

Sadly, they kept their words – though they were sick they never lost their mind or motion until 20 Minutes before the last breath…

I never thought dying can be this beautiful!

I was not terrified to see them passing away with less struggle and suffering…

They embraced death as if embracing an old friend:

With so much peace and conviction!

All I wish for is – my death should be as peaceful and short as my parents…

They withered beautifully back and back like a pair of well-bloomed flowers;